top of page
Time Slot 1. Cornerstone Class. Alternative Assets
Time Slot 1. Cornerstone Class. Alternative Assets

Tue, 17 Sept

|

Online Learning and Zoom

Time Slot 1. Cornerstone Class. Alternative Assets

Our flagship education programme, designed to help you master the basics of finance and investment throughout the year. The sessions cover the key areas of finance: Financial Basics, Public Markets, Private Markets, Alternative Assets and Portfolio Management, and take place every second month.

Time & Location

17 Sept 2024, 10:00 – 11:30

Online Learning and Zoom

About the Event

Cornerstone Class. Portfolio Management

Date: 

17 September 2024

Times: 

GMT: 10:00 - 11:30 

CEST: 11:00 - 12:30

GST: 14:00 - 15:30

HKT: 18:00 - 19:30

Learning outcomes: 

• Understand the terms impact investing and gender lens investing

• Understand how assets like property, wine, art and luxury goods may fit into a portfolio

___

WHAT IS A CORNERSTONE CLASS?

Our flagship education programme, is designed to help you master the basics of finance and investment. Here, there are no such things as stupid questions!

HOW IT WORKS:

Our Cornerstone Classes accelerate your learning and encourage connection with faculty and peers in an interactive, supportive and safe environment. Our online platform and virtual learning environment bring you and your peers together in small groups so you get the most out of your experience.

Classes take place on a rolling basis and can be joined at any point in the year, so a member will never miss out. We make sure to prep new joiners before taking their first class so that they can jump in at any time!

WHAT IS IT?

From mapping industry players to understanding key concepts, these classes will cut through the jargon and accelerate your financial confidence. Designed and delivered by our Academic Director, Aunnie Patton Power.

Share This Event

bottom of page